Standards Committee Appointments Panel

20 November 2024

Present: Councillor D Clements, Dr M Havard and Mr I Thomas (Lay Member).

(NPA Offices, Llanion Park, Pembroke Dock: 2.00p.m. – 2.45p.m)

1. Appointment of Chair

It was **resolved** that Councillor Clements be appointed Chair for the meeting.

2. Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Dr R Heath-Davies and Councillor A Tinley.

3. Disclosures of interest

No disclosures of interest were made.

4. Exclusion of the public

It was **resolved** that the public be excluded from the meeting as exempt information, as defined in Paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act, would be disclosed.

5. Appointment of Independent Members of the Standards Committee
The Panel was reminded that a vacancy had arisen for an Independent
Member to serve on the National Park Authority's Standards Committee.
One candidate had been shortlisted for interview to fill the vacancy.

It was **resolved** that, in accordance with Paragraph 16 of The Standards Committees (Wales) Regulations 2001 and the Standards Committee (Wales) (Amendment) Regulations 2006, the National Park Authority be recommended to appoint Mr John Hogg as an Independent Members of the Standards Committee for a period of 5 years from the 11 December 2024, subject to the existing terms and conditions as approved by the National Park Authority at its meeting held on the 15 March 2006.

